Writing

Blog Hop

Today I am participating in something called a Blog Hop. I was invited to take part by the gentleman whose bio is below and I thought it would be a good way to be a part of something and to build relationships with other bloggers. Sharing others’ writing is as important to me, or even more so than my own writing. I rely on it from others and I believe in showing the same kindness you are looking for from other people.
I will share his information and then speak about my own writing. I will finish up with the bios of two other bloggers/writers. It was supposed to be three, but like others before me I could only find two. Oh well. Better that than none at all.

wpid-unknown-2014-03-28-12-01.jpg
Max Ivey is the owner of the Midway Marketplace, a company specializing in the sale of new and used amusement equipment and related items. He draws upon his own personal experience in the amusement industry along with that of his family that had operated traveling carnivals for three generations.

While totally blind, I perform this service with the help of family and friends many of whom I have met online. I also write a blog spotlighting the amusement industry and equipment I have for sale. I also write about my experiences as a blind person with blogging, podcasting, social media networks, youtube videos, and google hangouts. I believe that nothing is impossible with the right attitude and help from your friends.

I can be found online at:
website www.mr-midway.com
the midway’s blog http://midwaymarketplace.com/the-midways-blog-2
face book https://www.facebook.com/Mr.Midway
twitter https://twitter.com/mistermidway
google plus https://plus.google.com/u/0/+MaxwellIvey
***
What I’m currently working on:

I have a lot of things on the go these days, but mostly I am working on establishing a blog which represents who I am and what I want others to get when they read my words. I am also working on the novel I began last fall and I hope to get more work done on it in the future. I am constantly writing something somewhere. I am always looking for things to write about on Herheadache.

How my writing differs from others of my genre:

I believe everyone puts their own mark on any creative project they are working on. My writing comes from my own unique perspective and out of the experiences only I myself know. I hope my voice comes out through my writing and speaks to the reader as to a little of what can be found inside my head and in my own heart.

Why I write what I do:

I have learned if I want to be heard I must speak up. The best way I have learned to do this is by writing and sharing my words. I write to get through the ups and downs in life. I write to make sense of what is happening all around me. I also write to let others know something they might not otherwise have known.

How my writing process works:

I see the world a certain way and the things I go through and the stuff I observe around me filters through my own personal view. I write from the heart, is all I can say. If it interests or impacts me I write about it. If I want to speak up on an issue I write it down. I am always taking things in around me and then I sit down at the keyboard and let the words pour out of me. It’s often rough and raw and I hope it’s also real.

Thanks Max for asking me to join in on this. I hope my small link in the chain helps to build a long chain of bloggers helping other bloggers to get their name and their message out there.

***

Now here are the two lovely ladies I have invited to follow after me in the blog hop. One is an accomplished author and blogger. She has a lot to deal with in her life, but that only serves to make her voice all the wiser for it. Secondly there is a young woman who works hard to selflessly promote authors and their livelihoods. She does it all, from what I’ve observed, with grace and determination.

Joey is 32, disabled, an indie author and part time student in her last year towards an honours degree in Health and Social Care. She loves to write and is at the moment working on her eleventh and twelfth books, as well as preparing her seventh book for publication. She started writing when she was medically retired from her job at the age of 19. Her first book was released in 2005 and after a brief time away, her second one was released in 2011. In addition to writing books, she also enjoys reading them and can often be found resting in bed with a good book, a cat and an ukulele.
Links:
http://www.joeypaulonline.com/ – blog
https://www.facebook.com/BugBooks – FB
Photo is attached

~Writer, Student & Musician~
~Writer of 10+ books~
~Student @ The OU~
~1/3 of The Rocking Dodars~
wpid-1____unknown-2014-03-28-12-01.jpg

wpid-1280452_766310380059791_328485701_n-2014-03-28-12-01.jpg

I am Brittany, I am 19, and I run Brittany’s Book Blog. I am a full-time student, studying music education. I am also a full-time blogger and reader.

Standard

23 thoughts on “Blog Hop

  1. Meredith says:

    What a great idea! It’s nice to meet you Kerry. I recognize Max from the BHB group, but I look forward to checking out your other two writers.

  2. dbuckmir says:

    I’m really inspired by Max’s positive attitude of perseverance and comraderie. I agree, that much of writing effectively is about conveying your voice to the reader. I think that all of the featured bloggers do a good job with that.

  3. Hi Kerry; You did a wonderful job. I’m so glad to see your post. I’m also happy to have introduced you to the bloggers helping bloggers group. But the best part is seeing your post getting comments. thanks to the group and commenting on some other quality blogs I am now getting at least 20 each post except for when I posted two articles too close to each other. A good reminder why posting every day doesn’t always deliver the expected results. I wish you even more success. Take care, Max

  4. Always interesting learning more about a writer in their writing process. Great job Kerry! I will also check out the other writers. See you back at BHB 🙂

  5. Hi Kerry – you wrote that you hope your writing is real – let me assure you that it is. It comes across as very genuine and you come across as a person I would love to know. Max is someone we all know and love from BHB but thanks for introducing us to Joey and Brittany.
    Lenie

  6. Hi Kerry,
    The concept of a blog hop is interesting. I have had the pleasure of meeting Max a while ago, and I look forward to learning of Joey and Brittany. Did I miss the link for Brittany? I don’t seem to see one here.

    All the best,
    Bill

  7. Great Idea to meet different Bloggers.
    I know Max from bloggers helping bloggers group and he is an inspiration to many , I am looking forward to check the posts of other two bloggers.
    Thank you for a nice share.

Leave a Reply

