Blogging, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, SoCS

SoCS: Kerry with a Capital K!

I’M BACK BABY!

YAY!!!

socs-badge-2015-05-23-15-11.jpg

***

Nothing keeps this chick down for long.

I would have taken part more in the last few SoCS posts, but I have been blogging from my phone or from my brother’s laptop these last weeks.

I destroyed my own laptop and have had to rely on the kindness of others ever since.

What would I do without those who have stepped up to help me? More about that tomorrow.

I missed a previous prompt on names and I had a story all about my name’s origin all ready to go.

Instead I was left to stick to one-liners and jokes, which had their own distinct charms.

I have a working laptop again and just in time for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt: “ke”.

I don’t need to use it in any other sentence or word because it stares me right in the face.

Or rather, it is my face.

🙂

Why, my name of course.

I don’t usually like to speak in third person and don’t plan on it again anytime soon, but Kerry is back and happier than ever to have this blog.

***

The prompt and instructions can be found at Linda’s blog.

Standard

2 thoughts on “SoCS: Kerry with a Capital K!

Leave a Reply

