Uncategorized

If Wishes Were Horses, #FTSF

I must be brief.

No time to waste.

Only short windows of time to write, before my voice software is interrupted and I am cut off from expressing myself.

I want to cry. I know, logically, I will survive.

If I only had a million dollars, or two, like that guy, I just read about, who won $2 mill just two towns over.

Then I feel guilty for this wish. There are people starving and Japan just had another earthquake.

If I only had money seems frivolous.

My mode for communication is being cut off and I wish I had the money to not worry, not to have to depend on people, and just go out and replace the problematic technology.

I have no notebook and pencil. I have only this laptop that talks,, until it doesn’t. Isn’t technolo

Head Finish the Sentence Friday host:

http://www.findingninee.com/

&

Deirdre’s Daily Dose

writes so beautifully about wanting just one more year with her mother.

So many lovely FTSF posts.

Standard

3 thoughts on “If Wishes Were Horses, #FTSF

  1. There’s no reason for guilt at wishing to win$2 million.It’s not like you’d sit there counting it all and sharing none. Maybe the disasters happening in the world would receive more help from you than they might from another winner.
    I hope for the lottery every week and the bigger the win the better. I just say the more I have the further it goes. I’ll make the ripples spread.
    I hope your software picks up or you manage to get new.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  2. There is nothing wrong with that wish because I know you wouldn’t only get yourself better technology you would do a world full of good to other people with that sort of money. Because you are that sort of person. 🙂

Leave a Reply

