Uncategorized

National Volunteer Week 2014

Having issues. Not sure it is my Internet (which seems to go in and out), my laptop, or my voice software (which has been cutting out too). So, anyway, here’s a
#TBT for you

Her Headache

At the time I thought it an odd paring, Ronald McDonald House right next door to a shelter for run-away teens and street kids. I must admit, as a fourteen-year-old I was nervous to walk by there on my way to and from visiting Sick Kids Hospital. There were always teenagers mingling around on the sidewalk and I didn’t know what to make of them. I was in a huge city and there was so much going on, I had no idea at the time what to make of the paring.

On this Throw-back Thursday I think back to fifteen years ago this month. I was with my family, yet again, staying in Toronto while this time it was my younger brother who was the transplant patient and it was my mother’s turn to give one of her children the ultimate gift any parent could ever give.
Once again my…

View original post 730 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

