1000 Voices Speak For Compassion, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights

A Millennial Reckoning

I have been thinking about all these things, am even watching a documentary on my local television station called “My Millennial Life” and I don’t know where I fit into all of this, but I wish for more understanding between all age groups. Wonderfully summed up by Lizzi and so I couldn’t resist sharing her take on the subject.

Considerings

Thanks to William Strauss and Neil Howe, my birthdate lands me with the term ‘Millennial’, dripped sneeringly from the lips of those Gen X-ers (born ’61 – ’81) for whom Gen Y (’81 – ’00) holds little standing. It’s derisive and speaks to the tension between generations (now we’ve learned to classify ourselves as such, and raise the drawbridges around our terms of self-identification) that seems to exist ever-increasingly in a world which is changing too fast for anyone, really, to keep up with.

View original post 993 more words

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Millennial Reckoning

  1. tamaralikecamera says:

    I guess I missed it by just a year! Wow. I’m sort of in between generations. Lizzi is awesome and I just lost myself in reading the entire thing!

Leave a Reply

