1000 Voices Speak For Compassion, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, Kerry's Causes, Spotlight Saturday, The Redefining Disability Awareness Challenge

Mug In A Box

Hope I can do my part to help break down myths and stereotypes. Hope I can do a good job, to help share our message of acceptance and understanding.

Bold Blind Beauty

A New Twist On A Message In A Bottle

I'm standing on the platform overlooking Pittsburgh holding a mug that says "My Friend Is Bold Blind & Beautiful". In the background is PPG Place sometimes referred to as the glass castle. Mug says “My Friend Is Bold Blind & Beautiful” PPG Place is in the background

I’m so ridiculously excited I don’t know what to do with myself. Finally, and I’m ashamed to admit for the first time ever, I went to Mt. Washington to experience one of the most scenic views of Pittsburgh.

Since this was my first time visiting this location in person I couldn’t get over how high we were. As we approached the platform I felt a little light headed but soldiered onward because I was on a mission!

While atop Grandview Lookout my son took pictures of me holding an Abigail Style mug which features Abigail, the white cane icon and mascot of Bold Blind Beauty. These pictures represent the beginning of Abigail’s journey around the world to spread her message of changing perceptions while encouraging unity.

Mug is sitting on top of the box in which it will be shipped. Here’s the Box!

Clickable live map that shows the Mt. Washington location and website Clickable live map that shows the…

View original post 237 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

