Blogging, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, Happy Hump Day, Kerry's Causes, The Redefining Disability Awareness Challenge

Guest Post: 30 Days With A Blind Artist

I love this idea. I miss visual art. I think I will take in this project for the next thirty or so days.

Bold Blind Beauty

Intro

Suzanne is using a CCTV to paint a tiger. A CCTV (closed circuit TV) provides magnification to allow Suzanne to paint

One of the things I like most about blogging aside from interacting with all of you is the opportunity I’ve been given to highlight the accomplishments of phenomenal blind women. So when Woman On The Move, Suzanne Gibson, told me about her plans to do a 30-day journal from the perspective of being a blind artist I was thrilled to share her journey with you. So without further ado, I present to you Suzanne’s intro and a link to who she is.

This March I will be keeping a journal each day talking about what it’s like to be a blind artist. Each Monday I will post my entries for the previous week. If you’ve ever wondered what it would be like to live with a disability or have one and want to know that you’re…

View original post 130 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

