1000 Voices Speak For Compassion, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, Kerry's Causes, The Redefining Disability Awareness Challenge

You don’t need sight to have vision

Black, white, and every colour in between.

My Blurred World

Hello everyone and welcome back to My Blurred World.

I hope you’re all doing really well.

Today’s post is a little bit different as I’m going to be writing all about how being visually impaired or registered blind doesn’t mean that a person can’t have vision, it might not make much sense when I put it in this context but I’m hoping to highlight my point in this post. I know this post might not be of interest to someof you but I’m hoping that those of you who continue to read do enjoy the post and take something away from it.

There are so many negative attitudes surrounding the topic of visual impairment and these continue to perpetuate inaccurate perceptions of those of us who live with sight loss. Some seem to think that living with a disability means that one’s life comes to a halt, everything must stop…

View original post 642 more words

Standard

2 thoughts on “You don’t need sight to have vision

Leave a Reply

