Blogging, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, Kerry's Causes, SoCS, Spotlight Saturday, The Insightful Wanderer, TToT

Silver Linings #SoCS #AtoZChallenge

Give thanks for the things that make life worth living and for those that make appreciating life itself possible, even when they are sometimes hard.

wlbR7aT.jpg

Given all that there is to complain about in the world, I am often surprised I am here and doing this at all, on my best days or at my worst.

The A to Z Challenge – G is for Gratitude

I need this and I come back to it every weekend, with very few exceptions. I like who I am better because I make an effort to think about the things; good and bad; big and small.

Ten is the chosen number of things, what there is to be thankful and grateful for, but it’s the intention behind it that matters most. I take things for granted, as we all do sometimes, but gratitude really must become a routine practice of living, as a way of finding those reasons, the reasons why we must continue getting up each morning.

Just try it.

Give thanks. Giving thanks really does help with perspective.

It’s a given and a giving thing.

Mt3jLOx.png

***This is my first year of joining the A to Z Challenge and so I’ve decided to post randomly, as a way for new visitors to my blog to get to know me a little better. I look forward to discovering some interesting new blogs too.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Silver Linings #SoCS #AtoZChallenge

  1. valj2750 says:

    I’ve read so many G is for Gratitude posts this week, but I feel like we have a special connection with the Ten Things of Thankful bloghop.

  2. Pingback: From Apple to Zip Lining: My First and Perhaps Only A to Z | Her Headache

Leave a Reply

