Uncategorized

Driven To It #Yoga #AtoZChallenge

It’s the thing to do these days. I avoided doing it as long as I could.

wYC4KBC.jpg

So then why am I attempting to do it now?

The A to Z Challenge – Y is for Yoga

I need to stop reading about what’s going on in a country that is not mine. Forget all the 100 days mark stories. It’s the never-ending debate about U.S. healthcare that I get riled up about.

I don’t know why it gets to me so much. I know I would be trapped under endless debt, or worse, if I had my medical issues living there.

I keep wanting to write a piece from my Canadian citizen’s perspective, but where would that get me? Who wants to hear my furious opinions on it all anyway? I don’t have to worry, so why do I then?

Boy, this is why I need yoga.

***This is my first year of joining the A to Z Challenge and so I’ve decided to post randomly, as a way for new visitors to my blog to get to know me a little better. I look forward to discovering some interesting new blogs too.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Driven To It #Yoga #AtoZChallenge

  1. valj2750 says:

    I try to practice yoga at least once a week at my gym. The breathing techniques I learned there are helpful throughout all the days of the week and the stresses we all face every day. The healthcare thing is a nightmare. I, thankfully, am well, and pay, pay, pay, through the nose for insurance. What a scam. Insurance companies are getting richer and richer and we are paying for what should be a human right. Now my heart rate is rising, so i’ll start inhaling and exhaling with my eyes closed.

  2. I have never taken to yoga. Every few years I try again, just in case I have hit the life stage to appreciate it. Like when I suddenly realized I liked olives. It hasn’t happened yet. I wish I liked yoga. There is a calm in that that I would like to be able to reach. I wonder what Trump thinks of yoga? Now there’s a question for the press pool!

  3. Pingback: From Apple to Zip Lining: My First and Perhaps Only A to Z | Her Headache

Leave a Reply

