Feminism, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, Happy Hump Day, This Day In Literature

Anne with an E {review}

If you were a fan of Breaking Bad, give this show a shot. I am interested in all reviews and perspectives on my favourite Red headed heroine. And yes, the audio descriptions really do help.

Adventures in Low Vision

Anne wearing a crown of flowers stands in goldne sunlight in the poster artwork for Netflix's Anne with an E.Note: No major spoilers in this review of Anne with an E. It discusses only the first two episodes of the seven part series.

Listening as Mom read chapters from Anne of Green Gables at bedtime is a cherished childhood memory. Old enough (8 or 9?) to read L. M. Montgomery’s book myself, I appreciated the portioned delivery. It made it last.

My sister and I loved watching Anne productions, Anne of Avonlea, the sequel to the wildly popular Anne of Green Gables starring Megan Follows as well as the later Avonlea series broadcast on the Disney channel. It may have been why my parents caved for the cable channel. I’m sure we begged. I liked hearing about the spunky orphan Anne Shirley and her adventures around beautiful Avonlea. I related to Anne’s love of school and her frustrations with being bullied for uncontrollable factors like appearance. She didn’t…

View original post 926 more words

Standard

One thought on “Anne with an E {review}

  1. Hey there, sweet friend! A little while ago, I recreated my blog and decomissioned Picitimilitude. But I didn’t find everyone back and there you are! 🙂 Great to see you and great to be back here. ❤
    To that end, I LOVED Anne of Green Gables as a kid. I loved the adventure and her wonderful spirit. This is a wonderful write up about it and it brings knowing smiles of bliss across my face. 🙂
    Sending you hugs and I hope you're having a fabulous weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

