Blogging, Guest Blogs and Featured Spotlights, The Insightful Wanderer, Travel

Why Oh Why #AtoZChallenge

Oh, why oh why do I love it so?

NjCkAfm.jpg

Well, let me count the ways.

The A to Z Challenge – O is for Ontario

This province is located, nicely, centred in the middle of Canada, between the west and eastern provinces and the north.

I have had a good life here, growing up out in the country, surrounded by farmer’s fields and the agriculture of the area.

I have family living in Ontario’s capital, Toronto.

I’ve got family in eastern Ontario, near the border with Quebec.

My favourite Niagara Falls, tourist spot that it is, but I love it so.

I love Toronto for its hustle and bustle of the big city.

I love The Forrest City.

The town where I live isn’t much, but it’s mine.

We have our issues, small town and big city, but overall this is a pretty nice place to live.

Up north we have some of the most beautiful landscape there is, known as Cottage Country.

We have Great Lakes and rivers. We have islands and Georgian Bay.

I want to travel and see so many places, but I always return back to Ontario, my home.

***This is my first year of joining the A to Z Challenge and so I’ve decided to post randomly, as a way for new visitors to my blog to get to know me a little better. I look forward to discovering some interesting new blogs too.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Why Oh Why #AtoZChallenge

  1. There is some sort of spiritual attachment to where we grow up I think, it always calls to us when we are away, even if we become restless when we are there. On the rare occasions that I return to the state of my birth, I can feel the excitement building inside me when I cross the river that marks the border and tells me I’m almost home, even though I have no longer have any family living in the town where I was raised. I should like to go back one more time, just to replay old memories of how it was. You are blessed to have some very pretty areas within your region to go and experience!

  2. Pingback: From Apple to Zip Lining: My First and Perhaps Only A to Z | Her Headache

Leave a comment